What do I need to prepare to fill out the K-ETA application form?

You need a valid passport, email address, and a credit or debit card to pay the application fee (non-refundable).

If you are applying via PC not via mobile application, you need a photo file to upload your facial image.



Is it mandatory to get a K-ETA when visiting Korea?

Yes, it is. If a national of a K-ETA required country does not have a K-ETA,

he or she will not be allowed to board the flight or ship bound for the Republic of Korea.


Who needs to apply for K-ETA?

K-ETA is for nationals of 66 visa waiver countries and nationals of 46 designated visa-free countries.

K-ETA is required for foreign nationals who intend to enter the Republic of Korea for tourism,

visiting relatives, participating in events or meeting, and business purposes other than profitable activities.



Please refer to the list of ‘K-ETA required countries’ below.



1. Countries that concluded a visa waiver agreement with the Republic of Korea

(Total 66 countries)


AsiaㆍOceania (4): Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand,


Americas (25): Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela


Europe (32): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom


Middle East (4): Israel, Morocco, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates


Africa (1): Lesotho




2. Countries that are designated visa-free entry to the Republic of Korea

(Total 46 countries)


Asia (5): Brunei Darussalam, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, Taiwan


Americas (7): Argentina, Canada, Ecuador, Guyana, Honduras, Paraguay, United States of America


Europe (11): Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Holy See, Monaco, Montenegro, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia


Oceania (13): Australia, Fiji, Guam, Kiribati, Macau, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu


Middle East (5): Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Qatar, Kuwait,


Africa (5): Botswana, Eswatini, Mauritius, Seychelles, South Africa



○ Countries/regions subject to temporary exemption of electronic travel permit (K-ETA) (as of April 1, 2023)

Asia (5) ◦ Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapore, Macau

Americas (2) ◦ USA (including Guam), Canada

Europe (13) ◦ UK, Germany, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Poland, Sweden, Finland, Norway, Belgium, Denmark, Austria

Oceania (2) ◦ New Zealand, Australia




What is K-ETA?

K-ETA (Korea Electronic Travel Authorization) is an online electronic travel authorization that

visa-free foreign visitors need to obtain before entering the Republic of Korea for the purpose of

tour, visiting relatives, participating in events or meetings, or business (excluding profit-making activities)


KETA 신청서를 작성할 때 무엇이 필요한가요?

현재 유효한 여권 및 전자메일 주소, K-ETA 신청 수수료를 결제할 수 있는 신용카드 및 직불

카드를 준비하여야 합니다. 또한 귀하의 얼굴 사진을 업로드 하기 위한 사진 파일이


1 2 3 4 5 6 7